Roe ps2.8
47%
Fatboy TS/Hybrid slalom deck on Mile High
40%

Total votes: 15

Connor Smith

Fatboy or Roe

Post by Connor Smith » Sun May 14, 2006 4:03 pm

Hey everyone I am totally new here and this will be my second post. I really appreciate this forum and I hope everyone else is enjoying it too! Anyway, here is my question, Roe or Fatboy!!? I am so confused on which one to get, I relaly like both. I was looking at the ps3.0 or ps2.8 and the Fatboy ts hybrid slalom model that is on Mile high skates (the only Fatboy on there). I am a beginner slalomer and I want a good all around board (for slalom obviously). So whats is gonna be--Fatboy or Roe? Thanks!!! I really appreciate it.

Marty Schaub
Old LaCosta Boy
Old LaCosta Boy

Fats!

Post by Marty Schaub » Sun May 14, 2006 11:14 pm

Viva FATBOY!!!!

(Sorry Gareth.....)

Truly the advice you received with your other post is correct. For a newbie, it's all about the trucks, bushings, risers & wheels. Once you start to exceed your beginner set-up then look to drop some ducats with a bit more knowledge. Also, every time you skate, check out everyone's deck(s) & set-ups. Ask all of the why's you can think of. Been there, done that.
La Costa Boy For Life

Connor Smith

Post by Connor Smith » Mon May 15, 2006 1:35 am

K, thanks a lot, I have purchased a Roe and my other stuff already but thanks any way, I like your advice about the other stuff (trucks wheels) Here's what I got

Tracker 106mm rtx/s pair
Retro Zigzags lemon lime combo 80-83a 66mm
White Khiro barrels front
Tracker blue superballs back
I will experiment with the following:
2 Khiro Ten Deg. Wedges Soft
2 Tracker 5 Deg. Wedges Hard
Roe PS2.8

Just an extra:
I also got a Highlander II by motion longboards!

Martin Drayton
Gecko Decks
Gecko Decks

Sounds sweet!

Post by Martin Drayton » Tue May 16, 2006 6:44 am